PCI Awards Policy
(Adobe PDF File)

Organization Awards

T. Henry Clark Award

The T. Henry Clark Award recognizes individuals or a firm that has delivered a resource that improves or enhances the quality of precast concrete products.

Sidney Freedman Craftsmanship Award

The Craftsmanship Award recognizes PCI-certified plants for excellence in manufacturing and craftsmanship of architectural precast or glass fiber-reinforced concrete structures and individual components.

PCI Associate Member Award

Each year, a PCI Associate Member is recognized for their contributions to PCI and the Industry over a period of years.

PCI Big Beam Competition

Student teams work with a PCI Producer Member to build a 20 ft long precast/prestressed concrete beam. The beams are tested and prizes awarded for best performance in the stated areas.

PCI Design Awards

For more than 50 years PCI has conducted a Design Awards competition for North America. Each year more than 100 projects are submitted in several categories.


Organization Recognitions

PCI Safety Recognitions

Awards based on Producer Members accident data from the previous year.

PCI Certification Recognitions

PCI recognizes plants that have reached specific milestones such as 25 years of being PCI Certified.


Individual Awards

Irwin J. Speyer Young Professional Award

This award recognizes engineers who are early in their careers and exhibit the personal and professional traits that Irwin Speyer exemplified.

Norman L. Scott Professional Engineer Award

This award recognizes an engineering professional who exhibits the personal and professional character traits that engineer Norman Scott exemplified.

Educator Awards

Created to acknowledge educators who successfully incorporate precast/prestressed concrete topics into current graduate and undergraduate curricula.

Mario J. Bertolini Leadership & Innovation Award

The Mario J. Bertolini award recognizes individuals who exhibit the personal and professional traits exemplified by Mr. Bertolini.

PCI Journal Awards

Throughout the years PCI has developed a number of prestigious awards to honor authors of exceptional contributions to our prized publication, PCI Journal.

PCI Medal of Honor

The Medal of Honor is PCI's most prestigious award.

PCI Titans

PCI Titans of the Industry are dedicated individuals who have had a profound effect on the precast/prestressed concrete industry.

PCI Fellows

PCI Fellows are nominated by the Fellows Nominating Committee and confirmed by the Board of Directors.