Norman L. Scott was an icon of the precast/prestressed concrete industry. To honor his legacy, PCI has established the Norman L. Scott Professional Engineer Award. The award recognizes an engineering professional who exhibits the personal and professional character traits that engineer Norman Scott exemplified.

The Norman L. Scott Professional Engineer Award was awarded to Harry Gleich, PE, FPCI at the 2018 PCI Convention and National Bridge Conference in Denver, Colorado.

2019 Award Winner: Edwin McDougle Jr.

Past Recipients

  • 2018 - Harry Gleich, PE, FPCI
  • 2016 - Paul Mack
  • 2015 - Helmuth Wilden
  • 2014 - Stephen J. Seguirant
Award Details
(Adobe PDF File)
Nomination Form 2020
(Adobe PDF File)